There are K-Drama fans across the globe who share the same passion. But on online platforms, it is hard to know about each other’ stories and tastes. Even if we are in the same fandom, it is hard to get to know each other. So at Kpopmap, we started the Kpopmap Fan Interview Project to get to know more about K-Drama fans from different countries. Just like the Kpopmap Fan Interview for idols, the Kpopmap Fan Interview for actors aims to open the opportunity for fans to promote, talk about, and share their love for their favorite actor/actress with our readers.   HWIN from the Philippines is the next fan to answer our questions about their favorite actress- Park EunBin! Check out how they became her fan, the reasons why they are a fan, the dramas they recommend, and much more insights about Park EunBin.   Can you introduce yourself? Where are you from? My name is HWIN (not my real name). I’m a Filipino BINGO (Park EunBin Fandom Name).   Who is your favorite Korean actor/actress? And how and when did you become a fan? My favorite actress was Park EunBin. I stanned her since October 15, 2021. I became a BINGO when I watched her on her drama “The King’s Affection”.   What are the reasons why you love your favorite actor? The reasons why I loved her are: - Versatile (Her acting and range are not a joke she always do well). - Hard-working (Since her debut she never had a long hiatus cause she always prioritize her acting career and her study before). - Smart (In her school days, many of her colleagues in college share that she’s smart and good at studying). - Thoughtful and Caring (She doesn’t care about herself only, she always make sure the people surrounding her is safe and will always be safe).(After an awarding she does an Instagram live to say that she doesn’t feel sad about not winning the award so that BINGOs will not worry about her and she’s thankful at least she was nominated for the best award). - Generous (She gifted her manager a phone and a laptop… Also she always gives staffs some food to eat and drinks for refreshments). - Friendly (Her chemistry with her co-stars on cam and off cam are so adorable… It feels like the drama is ended but her friendship with her co stars will not end there). - Lovely and Pretty (Her visual is not a joke she’s like a goddess and I love her when she smile or laughed… Her giggles makes my heart melt). - She’s my comfort, my strength, my inspiration, my role model, and my older sister (even though she doesn’t know I exist). - I still have so many reasons to say. There’s a lot of good things about her.   Can you recommend dramas or movies starring your favorite actor for new fans? There are lot of her dramas and movies that I want to recommend but these are some of my favorites: - “Operation Proposal” - “Age of Youth” Season 1 and 2 - “Father I’ll Take Care of You” - “Ghost Detective” - “Judge vs. Judge” - “Hot Stove League” - “Do You Like Brahms?” - “The King’s Affection” - “Extraordinary Attorney Woo” - “Death Bell 2” - “The Witch” Part 2 - “Secretly Greatly” I also watched her in “Running Man” Episode 518 (Variety Show).     Do you have an all-time favorite scene? Can you describe it or share a video? There are lot that’s why I can’t choose what to share.   What was your favorite answer given by your favorite actor in an interview? There are lot of them LOL but I loved her interview in Netflix, and her interview in Star Magazine.

  What is your favorite actor’s influence on your daily life or yourself? She always do better in portraying all of her characters. Since she’s a hardworking actress that is full of positivity mindset, I get a courage to work hard to achieve my goals in life and I learned that I should make more effort to do my best in everything I desire in my life.   For Kpopmap readers who are not familiar with Korean dramas/movies yet, please tell us what makes Korean actors and Korean dramas/movies attractive to you. The stories in every K-Drama is so good and unique.   What is the 1st K-Drama you’ve watched? “A Hundred Legacy”.   What makes you watch a drama? The cast, director, writer, summary, poster, etc. I watch a drama if one of my favorite actor/actress is in the drama, or else I watched a drama if the story catches my attention or interest.   Which character played by your favourite actor made you fall in love with them? Lee Hwi/Dami (Played by Park EunBin) in “The King’s Affection” – this character will live forever in my heart and mind rent free. I will never forget this character that she played because it was perfect for me and there are lot of good memories in this character.   Which co-actor do you think had the best chemistry with your favourite actor? Kim SeokWoo known as RoWoon of SF9 played the character of Jung JiWoon in “The King’s Affection”. Their chemistry on cam and off cam are so adorable and feels like their are real lovers in real life. The way both of them are comfortable to each other was so sweet and cute for me. They even sent a food truck to each other even when their drama (“The King’s Affection”) already ended.   What is a random fact that you think people don’t know about her? Describe them in 5 words. I’m not sure about this because almost everything about her was revealed to the fans and I don’t think there was something that other people wouldn’t know.   If you could spend the day with her, what would you want to do together? I want to go to a camping with her, spend time talking about random stuffs and eat delicious food with her.   What do you think is the most underrated work by your favourite actor? In my perspective, I think it was “Father I’ll Take Care of You”.   What is your favourite way of communicating with your favourite actor? My most favourite way of communicating with Park EunBin was posting some contents about her in my social media accounts praising and being proud of her success.   Can you recall a moment where you cried/laughed with your favourite actor? I laughed a lot with her character in “The Age of Youth” 1 & 2 (not literally together with her). I cried with her in one the scene in “Extraordinary Attorney Woo” where she talked with her Mother (Tae SuMi) – that scene was so touching and perfect because both of them are so good acting together.   Name 1 quality in your favourite actor that you wish you had. Good looks (Actually, I admire everything about her but visual is not a joke – she’s a goddess).   If you could write a book about your favourite actor/actress, what would you write about? The versatility, positivity, and visual of Park EunBin (I would include her list of dramas, encouraging interview, and her photoshoot).   What do you have in common with your favourite actor? I think if it is about personality, I think it’s being a hardworking person.   What is your 2022 prediction for your favourite actor? She will receive lot of recognition, awards especially Baeksang award (I’m hoping and praying everyday for this, because if this thing didn’t happen I would cry all day).   What genre do you want your favorite actor to appear in? What’s the reason? I want to see Park EunBin in a Rom-Com drama. In her past interviews she said that she wants to try it because she has never done any romantic comedy drama… Also I want her to be a villain cause she’s so good and I think it would fit her.   Which actors would you like your favorite actor to act with? What’s the reason? I don’t know who to choose because everyone is a good fit to her but I saw a Twitter post saying that they want Do KyungSoo (EXO’s D.O.) to be her male lead someday.   Do you feel there are any misunderstandings, things that are not well known, or any prejudices about your favorite actor? I don’t think there is something because I only focus on a good side about her.   HWIN’s message for Park EunBin: Ever since I became her fan I always hoping for her to be more well-known and be successful (not just in her acting career but in her life)… My message to Park EunBin: I am very thankful that I’ve became your fan… I didn’t expect that I’ll fall for you this hard that I can’t let go of you because unlike the other actresses that I stan before it only lasts 3 months then I’ll switch to another actress. I’ve been your fan for 9 months and counting for 1 year. You always gives me strength every time I feel weak, you inspire me every time I feel down and unmotivated, you makes me happy every time I’m sad, you’re always the reason for my day to be complete… This message is not enough for how much you’ve makes me the happiest person in this world… All I wish for you is to be healthy as always, don’t be sick. Hoping for your new drama “Extraordinary Attorney Woo” to be more known by K-Drama fans and non-fans, hwaiting park to the eun to the bin 💌. Thank you for answering our questions, HWIN.   If you are interested in joining Kpopmap Fan Interview Project, please get in touch with us at [email protected] Everyone is welcome to participate.  

Kpopmap Fan Interview: An Indian MINOZ Talks About Her Favorite Actor Lee MinHo & Why She Is A Proud MINOZ by FANS|Jul 18, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: A Hallyu Fan Gushes Over The Healing Nature Of K-Dramas by FANS|Jul 7, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: A K-Drama Fan From Europe Talks About Her Love About Romance K-Dramas by FANS|Jul 1, 2022

Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino BINGO Talks About Their Favorite Actress Park EunBin   The Reasons Why They Love Her - 53Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino BINGO Talks About Their Favorite Actress Park EunBin   The Reasons Why They Love Her - 95Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino BINGO Talks About Their Favorite Actress Park EunBin   The Reasons Why They Love Her - 30Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino BINGO Talks About Their Favorite Actress Park EunBin   The Reasons Why They Love Her - 26Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino BINGO Talks About Their Favorite Actress Park EunBin   The Reasons Why They Love Her - 52Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino BINGO Talks About Their Favorite Actress Park EunBin   The Reasons Why They Love Her - 47Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino BINGO Talks About Their Favorite Actress Park EunBin   The Reasons Why They Love Her - 65Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino BINGO Talks About Their Favorite Actress Park EunBin   The Reasons Why They Love Her - 93Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino BINGO Talks About Their Favorite Actress Park EunBin   The Reasons Why They Love Her - 59Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino BINGO Talks About Their Favorite Actress Park EunBin   The Reasons Why They Love Her - 4Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino BINGO Talks About Their Favorite Actress Park EunBin   The Reasons Why They Love Her - 13Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino BINGO Talks About Their Favorite Actress Park EunBin   The Reasons Why They Love Her - 87Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino BINGO Talks About Their Favorite Actress Park EunBin   The Reasons Why They Love Her - 17Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino BINGO Talks About Their Favorite Actress Park EunBin   The Reasons Why They Love Her - 82Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino BINGO Talks About Their Favorite Actress Park EunBin   The Reasons Why They Love Her - 9Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino BINGO Talks About Their Favorite Actress Park EunBin   The Reasons Why They Love Her - 58Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino BINGO Talks About Their Favorite Actress Park EunBin   The Reasons Why They Love Her - 81Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino BINGO Talks About Their Favorite Actress Park EunBin   The Reasons Why They Love Her - 12Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino BINGO Talks About Their Favorite Actress Park EunBin   The Reasons Why They Love Her - 90