There are K-Pop fans across the globe who share the same passion. But on online platforms, it is hard to know about each other’ stories and K-Pop life. Even if we are in the same fandom, it is hard to get to know each other. So at Kpopmap, we started the Kpopmap Fan Interview Project to get to know more about K-Pop fans from different countries: more about their K-Pop life and tastes and to give them the opportunity to share with our readers about their favorite group(s) and bias.   Meisya from Indonesia is the next fan to answer our questions. She is a fan of ONEUS and more particularly of Ravn! Check out how she entered the fandom, the songs and content she advises to new fans, and much more!   Can you introduce yourself? Where are you from? I am Meisya, 33 years old and Im from Indonesia. Nice to meet you.   How and when did you enter the fandom? Well, this is kinda funny. For the first time I was interested with ATEEZ and started to watch all the varieties. Then I saw them in the same show “Weekly Idol” with ONEUS, and that was the biggest distraction for me. LOL. Now I cant stop loving ONEUS and I joined the fandom during “Road To Kingdom” era.   What are the reasons why you love your favorite group? They feel like my new world. I live peacefully in it. They cured every pain, every traumatic feelings, and helped me through my hard times by enjoying their works and performance. You can say it as a cringe fact, but I dont have any better words to express my feeling for them. I can see how they changed my whole life because of their unique characters and personalities. Awesome.       Who caught your attention at first and why? Yeo HwanWoong! I couldnt take my eyes on him back then. I mean, he’s so cute. He’s so talented and I feel mesmerized everytime I see him dancing. He used to be my beloved baby, now he more mature and getting hotter.   Who is your bias, and why? Ravn. The eldest in ONEUS. He has a charming and soft side as a man. Well, my favorite artist is an art. I love him since the very first time. He makes me believe that happiness by loving someone is still exist in this world. I’m not sceptical person anymore. The fact that I cant take my eyes on him in every performance. The fact that I lose my insanity everytime he drops his pictures. I’m so done.   Can you recommend a title track and a B-side track for new fans? Just listen ‘A Song Written Easily’. It’s give you comfortable feeling that can make you stay in your inner peace.   For the B Track, ‘I.P.U’ is the best. By listening this song, you’ll know that ONEUS will always be there. Give you so much energy and meaningful love. They usually sing it in every concert. Full of emotion, prove their meaningful presence to give their best for us.   Can you recommend a fancam, V Live, cover video, cover dance, or individual content video of your bias to our readers? Ravn VLives always be what I most wait for. He talks about music, his background, his goals, and many things that will motivate us to be a hard worker to reach our purpose. Oh, also Ravn’s music video when he covered many incredible songs. Every Ravn’s fancam from music show performance will never disappointed.

 

  Can you also do the same type of recommendation for the group? Every ONEUS’s variety shows are the best. “ONEUS Do It” will amuse you in every episode.   Can you share with us one of your favorite lyrics? To be honest I always love the song that Ravn made for every album. And ‘Polarity’ is the best for me. Here’s the refrain: “I was satisfied with just looking I hoped to get closer For you, I crush and keep pushing up Moving my body, quietly Fighting all night and then sinking again Sometimes interestingly, the combinations fits well Today is a fiery Friday This conversation becomes urgent, mayday”.   Are there any words from the members you would like to share? Ravn once said: “Lets make every moment of our lives like a movie. Whats meant to happen will happen.” He always see everything from the positive side.   What is your favorite group/bias’ influence on your daily life? They make me more excited for living my life now. The happiness, the joyness, and I treat it like my own support system.   What is your favorite side of fangirling/fanboying? Fan girls meet me with many friends from the whole country. I’m so excited with that. We have the same favourite subject and we always support each other when we have to support our Idol too.   Can you recommend words that your bias like to hear to new fans who don’t know yet about it? Ravn will be happier if we say compliment about his look. It’s not that hard, I guess. Because he was born as a handsome man ever and he teaches us to love our self, and be confident with it.   Can you describe your bias in only one word? Gorgeous.   If you have a chance to cook for the group, what will you cook for them? I will cook some famous foods from Indonesia. Nasi goreng, sate, sambal, ayam bakar. They must be really like it.   If you can spend a day with your bias, where will you go and what will you do? An empty beach? LOL. We can share a deep talk. Mostly about how to reach our goals in this life. I wanna hear so many stories about his works, his favourite things to do, his intentions. I wanna tell him that he inspires me so much.   Do you have a dream subunit/unit? (It can be with a fellow member or another K-Pop idol). From ONEUS, I’m dying to see Ravn and HwanWoong subunit. They’re the best.   Name a variety show/content show that you would love to see your bias on? Tell us why. “Show Me The Money”. Ravn is such a good, talented rapper. He will learn so many precious things with his seniors if he get involved in that show.   If you could write a book about your bias, what would the first and last lines be? My first line will be: If loving you was described like a lost in the labyrinth, then I don’t mind if I’m not find the way out forever. My last line : In my universe, you’re such a precious galaxy where I can live peacefully.   Have you ever made a new friend because of K-Pop? Ya, I really have lots friends and even best friends in my K-Pop’s worlds. They’re such a blessing.   Do you feel there are any misunderstandings, things that are not well known, or any prejudices about your favorite group from other fans (non-fans)? I don’t really care about the issues or rumors that people spread related to my idol. I only enjoy their performance and existence. Just pick the positive’s effect.   Meisya’s message to Ravn: Ravn, I wrote it with tears on my eyes (gosh, so stupid). But thank you for saving my life. Thank you for let me feels this happiness by loving your existence. You give me a strength to move on from my previous horrible life. Your vlive always be the thing that I miss. Because I can see your smile, your pretty face, your interesting story. I make my healing time while Im with you. I wish I can see you in person, to tell how much I thankful for helping me through the hardest time in my life. You always there, give me so many inspirations, make me stay in my peaceful heart to live. Please, stay healthy, sweetheart. Its just about three years and I need another thousand years to through my life with you. Someday we’ll meet, right? Thank u, my livin vitamin. My pain killer. My pretty prince. I love you so much. Thank you for answering our questions, Meisya.   If you are interested in joining Kpopmap Fan Interview Project, please get in touch with us at [email protected] Everyone is welcome to participate.  

Kpopmap Fan Interview: An Indian AROHA Talks About Her Favorite Group ASTRO, Starting Her Journey With ‘All Night’ & ‘Again’ by FANS|May 6, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: A Russian ALICE Talks About Her Favorite Group VICTON by FANS|May 5, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: A European RUi Talks About Her Favorite Group WEi & Her Bias SeokHwa by FANS|May 4, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: A Brazilian TO MOON Talks About Her Favorite Group ONEUS & Her Bias KeonHee by FANS|May 3, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: An Indonesian TO MOON Talks About Her Favorite Group ONEUS & Her Bias Xion by FANS|Apr 29, 2022

Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Indonesian TO MOON Talks About Her Favorite Group ONEUS   Her Bias Ravn - 17Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Indonesian TO MOON Talks About Her Favorite Group ONEUS   Her Bias Ravn - 8Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Indonesian TO MOON Talks About Her Favorite Group ONEUS   Her Bias Ravn - 27Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Indonesian TO MOON Talks About Her Favorite Group ONEUS   Her Bias Ravn - 29Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Indonesian TO MOON Talks About Her Favorite Group ONEUS   Her Bias Ravn - 48Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Indonesian TO MOON Talks About Her Favorite Group ONEUS   Her Bias Ravn - 96Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Indonesian TO MOON Talks About Her Favorite Group ONEUS   Her Bias Ravn - 4Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Indonesian TO MOON Talks About Her Favorite Group ONEUS   Her Bias Ravn - 79Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Indonesian TO MOON Talks About Her Favorite Group ONEUS   Her Bias Ravn - 76Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Indonesian TO MOON Talks About Her Favorite Group ONEUS   Her Bias Ravn - 27Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Indonesian TO MOON Talks About Her Favorite Group ONEUS   Her Bias Ravn - 66Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Indonesian TO MOON Talks About Her Favorite Group ONEUS   Her Bias Ravn - 57Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Indonesian TO MOON Talks About Her Favorite Group ONEUS   Her Bias Ravn - 80Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Indonesian TO MOON Talks About Her Favorite Group ONEUS   Her Bias Ravn - 38Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Indonesian TO MOON Talks About Her Favorite Group ONEUS   Her Bias Ravn - 93Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Indonesian TO MOON Talks About Her Favorite Group ONEUS   Her Bias Ravn - 37Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Indonesian TO MOON Talks About Her Favorite Group ONEUS   Her Bias Ravn - 49Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Indonesian TO MOON Talks About Her Favorite Group ONEUS   Her Bias Ravn - 38Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Indonesian TO MOON Talks About Her Favorite Group ONEUS   Her Bias Ravn - 96